Wednesday, May 11, 2011

State Geologists elected Fellows of GSA

State Geologists Vicki McConnell (Oregon), Harvey Thorleifson (Minnesota), and John Steinmetz (Indiana), along with former State Geologist David Wunsch (New Hampshire) have been elected Fellows of the Geological Society of America.

Here's Harvey with U.S. Senator Al Franken and a shot of David when he was a Congressional Fellow.

[updated 5-11-11, 13:45]

No comments: