Saturday, June 23, 2012

New officers of AASG

The Association of American State Geologists elected new officers at the annual meeting held in Austin, Texas last week.   The office of Past President is automatically filled by the current President Vicki McConnell (Oregon).

Other positions are:
President Harvey Thorleifson (Minnesota)  [right]         
President-Elect John Parrish (California)
Vice President Jon Arthur (Florida)                      
Secretary Joe Gillman (Missouri)                           
Treasurer Mike Hohn (West Virginia)                              
Editor David Spears (Virginia)                                
Statistician Rick Allis (Utah)                              
Historian Mike Bograd (Mississippi)     

Terms begin July 1, 2012.

No comments: