Friday, May 03, 2013

John C. Frye Award goes to Montana Bureau of Mines & Geology publication

The recipients of the 2014 John C. Frye Environmental Geology Award will be Elizabeth Meredith, John Wheaton, and Shawn Kuzara,  for the publication “Coalbed Methane Basics: Ten years of lessons from the Powder River Basin, Montana,” published by Montana Bureau of Mines and Geology as Information Pamphlet 6 in 2012.

The Frye Award is presented annually by the  Geological Society of America in cooperation with the Association of American State Geologists (AASG), for the best paper on environmental geology published either by GSA or by one of the state geological surveys.

 The award will be presented at the GSA Annual Meeting in October in Denver.

No comments: