Tuesday, December 31, 2013

AAPG awards to Vince Matthews and Scott Tinker

Please join us in congratulating two of our fellow State Geologists in being recognized by the AAPG this year:

Vince Mathews (former Colorado State Geologist) – AAPG winner of the Pioneer Award, presented to long-standing members who have contributed to the AAPG and who have made meaningful contributions to the science of geology.

Scott Tinker (Texas State Geologist) “Switch” Energy Project – AAPG winner of the Geosciences in the Media Award, a documentary film and media outreach initiative that takes a look into the world’s energy future.  Scott served as the films co-producer and narrator.

No comments: