Saturday, June 29, 2013

AIPG awards to Price and Tinker

The American Institute of Professional Geologists announced that the 2013 Ben H. Parker Memorial Medalist is Jon Price, former State Geologist of Nevada [right, photo credit NGMB].

Scott Tinker, State Geologist of Texas, [left, photo credit IGC] will receive the John T. Galey Public Service Award.

The awards will be presented at the AIPG annual meeting - the 50th - in Broomfield, Colorado this October.

No comments: