Wednesday, June 01, 2016

Frye environmental geology award goes to New Mexico

The 2016 John C. Frye Memorial Award for environmental geology is being given for:
Geology and Hydrology of Groundwater-Fed Springs and Wetlands at La Cienega, Santa Fe County, New Mexico by Peggy S. Johnson, Dan J. Koning, Stacy S. Timmons, and Brigitte Felix.

According to Jon Arthur, Past President and Awards Chair of AASG, "Seven superb nominations were considered this year, all of which were excellent examples of the crucial role that state geological surveys play in society."

No comments: