Sunday, July 04, 2010

AASG presents Distinguished Service Awards

Outgoing AASG President David Wunsch (NH) presented Distinguished Service Awards to 2 former State Geologists and one of our Associates at the organization's annual banquet on Wednesday night at the close of the annual meeting in New Brunswick New Jersey.

Awards were given to Emery Cleaves (MD) [left], John Kiefer (KY) [right] and Ernie Mancini (AL) [not pictured]. [photo credits, NJ Geological Survey]

The Distinguished Service Award is presented to particularly deserving retired or retiring State Geologists, Associates, and Honorary Members other than current officers who deserve to be recognized for the excellence of their efforts over the long term, and their pride in advancing our science and its application, in improving the work of State Geological Surveys, in improving dissemination of the knowledge we produce, in achieving effective coordination with partner agencies, and in promoting camaraderie among the membership of AASG.

No comments: